EatAhFood http://www.eatahfoodtt.com A celebration of food from the Trini perspective Wed, 08 May 2019 04:10:24 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.1.1 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/10/cropped-EAF-CHANNEL-LOGO-NEW-REDONE-WEB-32x32.jpg EatAhFood http://www.eatahfoodtt.com 32 32 Coconut Fudge http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/coconut-fudge/ http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/coconut-fudge/#respond Wed, 08 May 2019 04:10:24 +0000 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/?p=9404 Ingredients 2 cups of coconut milk (recipe below) 1 can of Cuisine Sweetened Condensed Milk 1 ½ cups granulated sugar 1 oz unsalted butter Coconut Milk […]]]> http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/coconut-fudge/feed/ 0 Tandoori Chicken Burger http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/tandoori-chicken-burger/ http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/tandoori-chicken-burger/#respond Mon, 29 Apr 2019 13:26:47 +0000 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/?p=9398 I hope you looked at the last video where I highlighted some Essential Spices to stock your pantry with. For this recipe we will be creating […]]]> http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/tandoori-chicken-burger/feed/ 0 Trini Homestyle Fried Chicken http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/trini-homestyle-fried-chicken/ http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/trini-homestyle-fried-chicken/#respond Wed, 24 Apr 2019 10:25:42 +0000 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/?p=9386 Chicken Seasoning and Buttermilk Brine 2 lbs of bone-in chicken pieces, washed & cleaned 1 onion 4 cloves of garlic 5 stalks of chive 4 shadon […]]]> http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/trini-homestyle-fried-chicken/feed/ 0 Essential Spices http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/essential-spices/ http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/essential-spices/#respond Mon, 22 Apr 2019 18:32:24 +0000 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/?p=9359 If you’ve been following my recipes you would know that I like to spice things up. Adding a touch of the right spice or spices to […]]]> http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/essential-spices/feed/ 0 Pasta In Roasted Pumpkin Sauce http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/pasta-in-roasted-pumpkin-sauce/ http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/pasta-in-roasted-pumpkin-sauce/#respond Mon, 15 Apr 2019 20:45:00 +0000 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/?p=9355 Pasta is a popular ingredient for dinner ideas mostly because it doesn’t take long to prepare and there are countless recipes to try. This is but […]]]> http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/eafrecipes/pasta-in-roasted-pumpkin-sauce/feed/ 0 Fluffy Hot Cross Buns http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/fluffy-hot-cross-buns/ http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/fluffy-hot-cross-buns/#respond Wed, 10 Apr 2019 14:11:23 +0000 http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/?p=9330 Buns 1 tsp of baking soda ½ cup Cuisine Golden Raisins ½ cup Cuisine Sultanas 1 ¼  cup of Cuisine Full Cream Milk 2 oz melted […]]]> http://www.eatahfoodtt.com/simplylocal/fluffy-hot-cross-buns/feed/ 0